Go to the Egyptian Dreams shop
Egyptian Dreams
Ancient Egypt Discussion Board

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

dont read if easily offended
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic  
The Aten
Scribe
Scribe

PostPosted: Wed Oct 04, 2006 2:52 pm    Post subject: dont read if easily offended Reply with quote

sorry about the title I dont mean offended in a bad way, just, maybe made to feel uneasy.

I was reading part of my book today, because I forgot my P.E kit Very Happy, and it said that Tutankhamun had gold sheaths on his fingers, toes and, this is the wierd bit, his erect penis, now, I'm no scientist, but surely not! how could it be erect after 3000 years!?! Idea and then, a year or so later someone stole it!!! Shocked who would steal that kind of thing?
Pharaoh
Pharaoh

PostPosted: Wed Oct 04, 2006 3:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

oh dear, I can see the puns rolling out with this thread. I guess you can say Tut was 'stiff' in more ways than one Laughing

Joking aside...I don't know how it could be erect. Most mummy penis aren't...
Maybe it was artificially erect, ie stiffened with wood or something (lol I do mean wood from trees here!!)

Tomb robbers will steal anything. Usually gold and blingy things but I'm sure some of them were a little pervy. Maybe the thief wanted the Tut's phallus just because, well, it's the pharaoh's doo-dah. Maybe he'd think it was some magical fertility amulet or something. (And he then put it on eBay for a laugh Laughing )
The Aten
Scribe
Scribe

PostPosted: Wed Oct 04, 2006 3:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

isisinacrisis wrote:
I don't know how it could be erect. Most mummy penis aren't...

how the heck do you know that??
Pharaoh
Pharaoh

PostPosted: Wed Oct 04, 2006 3:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote